3.6 Champion Vaal Double Strike - Melee is "dead" Para Double Strike

Intro

Hello together, this is my very first build guide.

Since I was reading the Patch Notes for 3.5 all my friends told me that melee is dead. Well that's why I made my first melee build ever and I love it so far. I even killed Uber Elder for my first time with this build... well it was my 3rd fight with uber elder ever but killing him in the 3rd fight feels great.

Pros and Cons

+ Tons of damage
+ Our used weapon is an underdog
-+ costs for gear is okay not budged (can start with cheap gear)
- u have to like melee playstyle
- if u get cocky u will die ^^

Skill tree
Spoiler
POB Link: https://pastebin.com/25kMRPZ6

Skill Tree at 92: www.poeurl.com/cdp2

Bandit: kill all

Ascendancy:

Without Tombfist

With Tombfist

Gear
Spoiler
3.6 Update
Spoiler
Tombfist got a huge nerf but still pretty strong. I dont recommand them at the moment because we got some good alternatives. For now i recommand to use these gloves! Feel free to use Tombfist if you still like them. Please check out "Skill tree" for Ascendant changes.

If u want to be a bit more tanky use a helmet like this. Providing damage and tankiness equally.

When you are looking for a shaper ring look for dex and int on it. Since we need a lot of both.

Paradoxica - For me the most broken weapon of this patch. If you want to see your DPS in POB, edit the weapon and replace "Attacks with this weapon deal double damage" with "Attacks with this weapon deal double damage to chilled enemies" and activate enemy is chilled in POB.

Abyssus - great damage boost but we are getting a bit squishy. Look for 40% increased physical damage taken and no more then that

Body Armor - try to get high life with resistances and if possible Lvl 1 Maim Support or +critical strike chance