[3.11] Brittleknee’s Cold Elemental Hit Deadeye for Magic Find - Rags to Riches Guide Inside!

[3.11] Brittleknee’s Cold Elemental Hit Deadeye for Magic Find

Greetings Exiles, I’m Brittleknee!

I’ve been playing PoE for about two years now, and low-investment, alch 'n go magic find is something I always return to once a league in various forms. This specific build I’ve geared in four different leagues and is a favorite of mine.

The purpose of this character is for Magic Find Only. This build excels at clearing T1-10's quickly and efficiently, but is not meant for high-end red map juicing you'll see on Youtube and in certain streams. Like most low-to-mid investment MF builds, this lady struggles with red maps, so if you push her into red maps, you'll need to be prepared for additional investment and gem scaling (+1 Bow or Chest, +1 Dex Amulet awakened with Quant, etc). You can likely kill map bosses up to T8 or so without much time lost per map, but over that you'll want to weigh the completion vs. time spent.

Catch me Streaming on Twitch or in game as @Brittleknee!

If you don’t have to have a large budget to get started or are trying to gear this from scratch, check out the “Rags to Riches” gear progression guide in the Early Gearing Section.

Harvest Update

Burial Chambers & Alleyways are high-tier red maps this league, so you'll want to focus your farm on a lower tier map, instead.

Some maps to consider farming this league at low level, alch & go investment are: Lair (T4), Dark Forest (T4), Channel (T4), and Port (T5).

I didn't get too creative with the implementation of cluster jewels, just grabbed some extra crit/multi needed. I did shuffle the tree around a bit as well, so those who have played this before may notice the changes.

I may fiddle with this one a bit more, but I think I'm leaning a bit more towards running my Darkness Farmer this league for fossils/resonators to augment Harvest's crafting system.

Hope you have a wonderful league!

<3BK