Something is wrong with my build

Hi, I'm new to this game and started with the most popular build I saw in poe.ninja, so, Tornado Shot Deadeye. Maybe this was my first error :)
But I tried to follow different guides I have seen and noone gave me enough survability nor damage. I die in every map several times.
And I see other people's pobs and I see millions of dps, and mine is 90k, and I don't understand a thing. I even copied their trees and items and I never get anything even near to 100k dps.
I am completely lost here...
This is my pob:

https://pobb.in/Moe7AVAtM8qm

Thank you in advance!
Dernière édition par Necrorisen, le 25 févr. 2024 10:54:35
Dernier bump le 15 avr. 2024 04:38:53
When it comes to PoB you need to go to the Configuration tab and manually set which flags apply to your build. Frenzy Charges should be on, Onslaught on, Tailwind on, Adrenaline on, Flask active on, Enemy is shocked on - because those are all things your build does automatically and/or constantly upon kill, so you can expect them to be present frequently while you zoom around maps.
You also need to go to the Items tab and toggle the flasks on by clicking the little checkboxes next to them.

Even more complicated is setting the right amount of projectiles you shoot and hit with. That requires going to the Calc tab and advanced understanding of mechanics. Projectile mechanics have different priorities and those are too complicated to model. I think the order was split, pierce, fork, chain and return.
In your case you should be aware that Tornado Shot is able to shotgun (means it can hit the same enemy multiple times with multiple projectiles from certain mechanics). I'm no Tornado Shot expert though and don't know which portions can multi-hit under which scenarios, so I can't advise on what amount of projectiles to setup in the Tornado Shot amount counter (which greatly affects your DPS).