SSF Blade vortex/RF chieftain guide/diary

The point of this build was to be a reliable character to finish uber elder with so i could start levelling to 100 without having to worry. I ended up takind down uber elder on day 4 of the league, this is a new record for me, so i thought I'd share my build/concept with anyone who's interested.
This is my first build guide in a very, very long time, so if you have any suggestions or see some shortcomings, please let me know and I'll do my best to fix it.

I'm currently #1 chieftain on blight sc ssf ladder

Pros:
- can tank legion rares and blight uniques even in t16's with fairly rippy mods
- Amazing bosskiller
- No gear requirements to start with, get gradually better with investments
- Low amount of screen clutter

Cons:
- Not the best clearspeed (shaped indoor maps are still really fast to run)
- Not the most satisfying to play for people who are used to herald of ice shatterings or explosions all over the screen
- Blights need to be managed, you can't just afk on the pump, but I've almost never failed an encounter

Pastebin for my current setup: https://pastebin.com/YSfra4iF

Current Gear

main Links

In order of importance:
Blade vortex - Controlled destruction - Intensify - Elemental Focus - Fire penetration - Added Fire/Energy leech

Gear Breakdown

You can always look at my current gear for inspiration
Weapon(s)
any spell/fire/elemental damage you can get.
Doryani's catalyst is almost best in slot because of the huge damage increase, but also because it grants the only source of leech you have, with leech, it is possible to use righteous fire without the rise of the phoenix shield, i used a singularity sceptre in my offhand for the uber elder fight, while toggling RF on and off for dps increases.

Helmet

Look for life resists, preferably on an armor base.