[3.7] Twilli's Impale Bow Champion / Vaal Rain of Arrows / 50% Attack & Spell dodge / League starter

Hi there!

Want to play an updated ascendancy but not compete with all the melee meta-slaves? Here's the build for you! This champion utilises the new impale support gem to reach 100% impale with high impale effect and is my 3.7 league starter. This build is heavily inspired by Mathil's physical barrage deadeye build. This is my first build guide so let me know what i can improve upon.

READ BEFORE CONTINUING
I have discontinued this build as impale was not giving me as much damage as i had hoped for. Furthermore, the impale version felt squishy despite low cooldown banner placement. In view of survivability issues and likelihood that the champions impale suffers diminishing value as my gear gets better (flat physical damage devaluation), i have switched ascendency to slayer. The damage, 20% culling, phys reflect immunity and leech makes it much superior in POB numebrs and gameplay.

Thank you everyone who has read this guide in the interest of a new mechanic like impale being buffed this league. I apologise for being unfaithful to the build, but the pursuit of power goes on.

PROS
Spoiler

1. Reliable 145.6% MORE damage multiplier with Master of Metal
2. High Dread Banner up time with inspirational
3. High fortify up time as a ranged character with unstoppable hero
4. Adrenaline at low life with 25% HP healing and status removal
5. Roughly 50% attack and spell dodge and high evasion
6. No accuracy problems despite crit scaling
7. Vaal ROA allows high burst for tanky enemies
8. Herald of purity goons blocks shit for you

CONS
Spoiler

1. Low life pool probably 6.5-7k at best
2. Placing and picking up banners takes getting used to
3. ROA is very dependant on having arrows landing where you want them
4. Not status immune (aherm pathfinders...)
5. No visual/auditory feedback on how well impale is working
6. No HoI explosions unless haemophillia gloves