[3.1] toiletvape's Oro's Flicker Strike (WIP)

THIS IS SUPER WIP, WILL BE UPDATING CONSTANTLY
Got bored with my main build so I re-purposed my shit terrible bleed gladiator

Up to T10 with little issues.

changelog
Spoiler

1/19/18: added gif (neat), added video, added PoB link

Do you like setting shit on fire?

Do you like being rewarded for setting shit on fire instead of being scolded/arrested? Me too.

I've been a fan of Flicker Strike since I started playing PoE about 5 years ago, it was my first serious build I got to high tier mapping. Back then I did a pure phys build and relied on killing quickly to generate charges to clear/standing still spamming Frenzy like a jackass for bossing.

Which is why (after finally getting around to it) I picked Oro's to revive the legacy of teleport-murdering everything at light speed.

With Oro's you build a load of ignite chance, hold down a button, and watch enemies throw loot at you.

Pros/Cons
Spoiler

+Clear speed makes map farming easy
+Pseudo-infinite frenzy charges even when bossing
+Not being a static target makes spell caster firing squads cannon-fodder
+More than one way to build
+Sword looks badass
+GORE (Belly + Carnage Heart)

-Can't do no leech, Ele reflect without Sibyl's + Yugul
-Somewhat hard to control with Multistrike
-Kinda hard to scale Elemental damage
-Can maybe run into mana issues (not that bad tho)

Budget vs. Big Baller
Spoiler

If you wanna ball on a budget go Belly and Carnage.

If you wanna drop fat ex stacks go with Xoph's Blood and Shroud of the Lightless (gets expensive min/maxing life/resists on everything but the free 37% Elemental Pen lets you drop the Fire Penetration gem)

Uniques
Spoiler

Required/Recommended
Spoiler

Fireborn for a good chunk of fire damage (see tree for placement under Duelist start)

Oro's of course for the frenzy charge on ignite

A nicely rolled Carnage Heart for the leech speed/damage
-or-
Xoph's Blood

Belly of Das Beast for juicy life/resists
-or-