"YAHoAg" Champ. Yet Another Herald of Agony (budget or high-end, can be run as a league starter)

Hey all,

This is my first build guide (IIRC, I'm getting old), so I may leave some details out. Please feel free to ask questions. In this guide I'm only addressing the budget build directly. For the high-end PoB here's the link: https://pastebin.com/zQ8xEsjn

Note: this is not exactly a newbie-friendly build. You need to be comfortable with passive defenses (like knockback) and minion mechanics.

I've been playing summoners as my mains since Talisman league, so I include a couple of key necromancer tactics that other builds in this category have overlooked. Mainly concerning the Animate Guardian.

Concept:

Scaling life, defenses, and survivability (including over 10% life regen per second) as much as possible on a budget while scaling Herald of Agony's damage output, with a focus on lightning conversion to gain chance to shock. Enemies I've taunted can't evade attacks, so the crawler (and all my other minions) have 100% chance to hit. The lightning hits are at 170k minimum, plenty to shock rares, and enough to shock most bosses. Damage only snowballs from there. Conductivity gives us additional chance to shock. I'm going to work on a Mon'tregul's Grasp zombie build next to see if Zombies can reach these numbers(They probably can't), because 5 is better than 1.

TL;DR (pob link):https://pastebin.com/GUQvrZYy

Let's start with the fun stuff

Gear:

A lot of this build is theorycrafted, but as you can see, I haven't twinked it out excessively.

Helmet:
Spoiler