2.6 Legacy Budget Ice Crash/Sweep Slayer Upto 1.5 Million + DPS

Hello there guys my names Michael this is my first attempt at doing a guide but i thought id give it a shot as the title says its a ice crash slayer. A little bit about me first ive been playing POE since essence and since starting ive only followed a couple of guides since playing. I enjoy theory crafting almost as much as i enjoy playing :) so here we are toward the end of legacy. I was looking for a build that was fun to play tanky and had the dps to boot i decided i wanted to play a melee class as i haven't played one in quite a while i landed on Duelist Slayer as my choice. I then had the tough choice of deciding a skill i looked at earth quake no that's been done very well before i also looked at cyclone no that's been done very well before also i racked my brain for a few hours over what skill i could use and i landed on ice crash and boy was it the right choice. but before starting the adventure into the unknown i decided to jump on the forum's and use google and youtube to point me in somewhat of the right direction. Everything i found was either very old im talking upto 6 months to a year old or not the play style i was looking for i also came across Mathils videos about his legacy starter Ice Crash slayer even though they were brand new they just were not my cup of tea after checking the poe wiki out and many forum and video posts i had come up with a weapon Hegemony's yes i know its been done before but i think of this as a revamped version and upto date version to fit my play style anyways enough of a foreword about the guide lets get started.

Before we get started id like to give a shout out to the author of this guide here its where i got some of my inspiration from in regards to the build changed to suite my style of course

https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1685571

CONTENTS

1. Why Play the Build (Pros and Cons)
2. Ascendancy, Bandits and Skill Tree
3. Gear